Posted by: graceunbound | August 29, 2008

Thoughts

I’m just sitting here with my coffee (half-caf latte sweetened with turbinado sugar…yum!) and pondering the day ahead. Gates has an appointment with the developmental pediatrician this morning and I’m nervous. Hopefully we get some answers to why he acts the way he does. ADD? Aspergers? Just quirky like his mother? He has come so far in the last two years, from a child who barely talked to one who will ask any conceivable question he can think of. “What’s a vent system? What if you fell into a black hole? What are clouds made of? Why is the ‘e’ silent?” Sigh. Apparently I need to bone up on my science, my engineering and my history of the English language.

I’ll confess, I’ve been stressing about this appointment. What will the answers mean? What does his future hold? And once again I am reminded, I may not know but God does. He knows, he cares about Gates more than I could ever begin to and he holds Gates’ future in the palm of his hand. Once again I have to let go of my worries, let go of the unknown and lay it at HIS feet. Step back. Take a deep breath. Let God be in control.

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7 (NIV)

Responses

  1. *Smile* and *sigh* I need to do the same things with things in my life. Thank you for sharing and I pray you get some answers.
    Ronel

  2. I will be praying for you…It is tough when there are so many big questions that we do not hold the answers to…but trusting in the one who does is vital.


Leave a Reply

Categories

