Posted by: graceunbound | January 10, 2009

Less like scars

then_sings_my_soul

I first heard this song by Sara Groves earlier this week and it seemed so fitting for my life that I wanted to share it with everyone. I think I will just let the song speak for itself. If you want to hear what others are listening to this week, just pop over to Amy’s blog “Signs, Miracles and Wonders” (click on the image above to be linked to it).

Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.  Romans 5: 3-5  (NIV)

Responses

  1. What a great song! Thanks for sharing.

  2. I have never heard this before!
    Great song!
    Have a fabulous weekend!!
    Darlene

  3. What beautiful words! I especially liked – “I know You’re here and You’re picking up the pieces…forever faithful”. Praise the Lord!

  4. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Great song!! Thanks for sharing!!

  6. What a wonderful song. I have never heard it before. Thanks so much for posting it. Oh…it is not sad at all that you want to read Ryan Watters…so do I! 🙂

  7. I love Sara Groves-she is one of my very favorites!

    Also, I don’t know how to e-mail you but I wanted to wish you a happy birthday. I hope it was a wonderful day, as all birthdays should be!

  8. Grace… you’re never to old to enjoy a good Christian fantasy read. I hope Ryann Watters and the King’s Sword can inspire your youngest!
    Eric Reinhold
    http://www.ryannwatters.com
    thanks for taking a look and commenting on Angela’s blog!
    Eric

  9. Thanks for sharing this verse today…perserverence! That’s something I am working on. Blessings to you~

  10. “Less like breakdown, more like surrender” – AWESOME! I love Sara Groves…. thanks for this! 🙂

  11. Did I ever tell you that I know her? We went to college together (English majors) and I was her RA one year too. She’s hysterically funny and sweet all rolled into one. 🙂

    • That is cool, I didn’t know that! I was watching some youtube clips of interviews with her and she seemed like she would be a fun person to hang out with.


Leave a Reply

Categories

