Posted by: graceunbound | February 7, 2009

This is home…

then_sings_my_soul

Do you ever have one of those moments when you hear a song and you think “I KNOW that song, but where did I hear it?” And then it drives you batty until you go home and look it up on YouTube only to find that it is your very favorite song from the Prince Caspian soundtrack and how on EARTH could you not remember that?

Yeah, that happened to me today. Standing in the middle of Once Upon A Child trying to find some decent clothes for the boys for summertime. The lyrics danced around the edge of my memory, created a longing inside me.

I’ve got my memories
They’re always
Inside of me
But I can’t go back
Back to how it was
I believe now
I’ve come too far
No I can’t go back
Back to how it was
Created for a place
I’ve never known

Chorus:
This is home
Now I’m finally
Where I belong
Where I belong
Yeah, this is home
I’ve been searching
For a place of my own
Now I’ve found it
Maybe this is home
Yeah, this is home

Created for a place I’ve never known. That is what I am; that is what you are. Home is not the physical place we live, we are created for a home that we can only imagine. How wonderful it will be to finally stand before God and know in our deepest heart that this is Home.

For more “Then Sings My Soul Saturday” visit Amy over at Signs, Miracles and Wonders (link is in the logo at the top of the post).

Responses

  1. oh i love this song!!!

  2. I always find myself knowing songs but not knowing anything about them :o)…. I like this one!

    http://scrappingservant.blogspot.com/2009/02/this-makes-my-soul-sing.html

  3. I love it when that happens. That music video is so cool! The end, seeing the arrows and the horn on the subway make me want to cry. But then everything does, while I’m preggo. Lol!
    Maggirayne from GCM


Leave a Reply

Categories

